Charter Participants Directory


The Association for Savings and Investment South Africa (ASISA) represents the majority of the country's asset managers, collective investment scheme management companies, linked investment service providers, multi-managers and life insurance companies.



The banking association is an organisation that exists to contribute to the enablement of a conducive banking environment. Part of this responsibility is to ensure that we participate at the highest-level of decision making in the country.


The South African
Insurance Association

The South African Insurance Association (SAIA) is the representative body of the short-term insurance industry. It represents the industry to all relevant stakeholders to ensure a sustainable and dynamic industry.


International Bankers Association

The International Bankers Association is the representative voice of foreign banks operating in South Africa. Its members include 12 foreign, investment and commercial banks that conduct their business in South Africa by means of a branch. Its role is to represent International Banks in respect of banking industry issues and standards in South Africa.

Association of Black Securities and
Investment Professionals

The Association of Black Securities and Investment Professionals (ABSIP), was established in 1995 aims to be the lead custodian of professional interest and black business in the Financial Services sector.


Disabled People South Africa

We are a democratic cross-disability body made up of member organisations of disabled people in South Africa. We are recognised as the national assembly of disabled people by Disabled People International. Our mandate is to ensure development and integration of disabled people into all spheres of life in South Africa.


Financial Sector Campaign Coalition

In 2004 the Financial Sector Campaign Coalition consolidated its position as the dominant civil society organisation influencing financial sector transformation in South Africa. The year under review saw a number of achievements and developments that have firmly established the FSCC as the primary stakeholder with which both policymakers and regulators and industry bodies engage on transformation issues.

JSE Limited

he Johannesburg Stock Exchange (“JSE”) located at 1 Exchange Square, 2 Gwen Lane, Sandton, Johannesburg, South Africa. The JSE offers secure, efficient primary and secondary capital markets across a diverse range of securities, supported by our post-trade and regulatory services.


Nedlac Community Constituency

The National Economic Development and Labour Council (Nedlac) is the vehicle by which Government, labour, business and community organisations seek to cooperate, through problem-solving and negotiation, on economic, labour and development issues and related challenges facing the country.


The Women's National Coalition

The Women's National Coalition embraces women from across the political, economic, racial, cultural and religious spectrum. The coalition was launched in April 1992 to survey the concerns and needs of women throughout South Africa. It was aimed at ensuring that women participate in the making of the constitution and in the formulation of the Women's Charter that was launched in 1994. The Women's National Coalition now focuses on lobbying (of government), training (for parliamentary and local government candidates and community leaders) and plays a key role in Adult Basic Education and Gender training.

Congress of South African Trade Unions

The Congress of South African Trade Unions (COSATU) was launched in December 1985 after four years of unity talks between unions opposed to apartheid and committed to a non-racial, non-sexist and democratic South Africa.


Federation of Trade Unions of
South Africa

A major change in the South African trade union balance took place with the establishment of a new trade union federation with over 515 000 members. The Federation of Unions of South Africa (FEDUSA) was established on 1 April 1997 by the amalgamation of two federations, namely Federation of South African Labour Unions (FEDSAL) and Federation of Organisations Representing Civil Employees (FORCE).


National Council of Trade Unions

The National Council of Trade Unions (NACTU) is a national trade union center in South Africa. It has a membership of 397,000 and was formed by the merger of the Council of Unions of South Africa (CUSA) in 1986 and the Azanian Confederation of Trade Unions (AZACTU). The NACTU is affiliated with the International Trade Union Confederation.


National Treasury

The National Treasury is responsible for managing South Africa's national government finances. Supporting efficient and sustainable public financial management is fundamental to the promotion of economic development, good governance, social progress and a rising standard of living for all South Africans. The Constitution of the Republic (Chapter 13) mandates the National Treasury to ensure transparency, accountability and sound financial controls in the management of public finances.


Department of Trade and Industry

The department of trade and industry aims to be a dynamic industrial, globally competitive South African economy, characterised by inclusive growth and development, decent employment and equity, built on the full potential of all citizens.


The Presidency

As the executive manager of government The Presidency is at the apex of the system of government in the Republic of South Africa. The Presidency is situated in the Union Buildings, Pretoria, and has another subsidiary office in Tuynhuys, Cape Town.